IAHR Council Member Professor Subhasish Dey honored with the JC Bose Fellowship Award from the Department of Science and Technology, India.

Subhasish Dey, Professor at Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur has been awarded the prestigious JC Bose Fellowship from the Department of Science and Technology, India in recognition of his outstanding contributions to fluvial hydrodynamics. Dey, who is a Council Member of the IAHR and an Associate Editor of the IAHR Journal of Hydraulic Research, ASCE Journal of Hydraulic Engineering, Sedimentology, Acta Geophysica, Journal of Hydro-Environment Research and International Journal of Sediment Research, and an Editorial Board Member of several journals including the Proceedings of the Royal Society of London A, becomes the first JC Bose Fellow from the Civil Engineering fraternity with hydraulics specialization. He being an academician is a fellow of all the three Indian science academies (FNA, FASc and FNASc) and the Indian engineering (FNAE) academy.  
All Latest News 

Click below to view all News & Jobs

Click Here