IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
spacer.gif About IAHR
spacer.gif IAHR Council
spacer.gif Regional Divisions
spacer.gif Asia & Pacific
spacer.gif Latin America
spacer.gif Africa
spacer.gif Europe
spacer.gif Middle East & North Africa
spacer.gif Technical Divisions
spacer.gif National Chapters
spacer.gif Young Professionals Networks
spacer.gif Governance
spacer.gif Awards
spacer.gif Obituaries
spacer.gif IAHR Secretariat
spacer.gif Partners
spacer.gif Advertise with us
spacer.gif Downloads
spacer.gif Contact us
You are here : Regional Divisions : Europe

IAHR Europe Regional Division

Next Events & Activities

  • Data collection on EU-founded Research Projects - Survey More info
  • Young Professionals Networks in Europe More info
  • IAHR Hydro-Environment Europe Division Heritage Award More info

Leadership Team 2016 - 2018


2nd University of Naples
Department of Civil Engineering

Vice Chair

Vice President of the Polish Academy of Sciences and Professor at the Institute of Geophysics, PAS (IGF PAN)

Past Chair

Prof. Dr. Anton Schleiss
Laboratoire de constructions hydrauliques 
email anton.schleiss@epfl.ch


Co-opted Members

Division Programme Officer

Past Events & Activities


Related Links
Directory of Members
Community Area (only for members)
Newsflash Europe
European Young Professionals Networks
Hydralab +
Institute Membership
Hydrolink Members Magazine