IAHR, founded in 1935, is a worldwide independent member-based organisation of engineers and water specialists working in fields related to the hydro-environmental sciences and their practical application. Activities range from river and maritime hydraulics to water resources development and eco-hydraulics, through to ice engineering, hydroinformatics, and hydraulic machinery.
Log On
About IAHRDirectoryCommitteesMy IAHRNews & JournalseLibraryeShopEventsJoin IAHRWorld CongressDonate
spacer.gif About IAHR
spacer.gif IAHR Council
spacer.gif Regional Divisions
spacer.gif Technical Divisions
spacer.gif National Chapters
spacer.gif Young Professionals Networks
spacer.gif America
spacer.gif Europe
spacer.gif Asia
spacer.gif PhD Thesis
spacer.gif Governance
spacer.gif Awards
spacer.gif Obituaries
spacer.gif IAHR Secretariat
spacer.gif Partners
spacer.gif Advertise with us
spacer.gif Downloads
spacer.gif Contact us
You are here : Young Professionals Networks : Europe : IAHR Portugal Young Professionals Network

IAHR Portugal Young Professionals Network

Formed by:
  • Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto (FEUP)
  • Laboratório Nacional de Engenharia Civil (LNEC)
  • Instituto Superior Técnico(IST)
  • University of Coimbra
  • Universidade da Cantábria

Latest activities



Tiago João Fazeres Ferradosa
Engineer/PhD Student
Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto (FEUP)                                           


Rui Leal Pedroso de Lima
Departamento de Engenharia Civil
Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia Universidade de Coimbra(FCTUC)
University of Coimbra


Pedro Miguel Borges Lopes
PhD Student
University of Coimbra                                                                                                                        

PR & AC officer - Public Relations and Activities Coordinator officer

Vanessa Martins Ramos
Engineer/PhD Student
Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto (FEUP)


Faculdade De Engenharia Da Universidade Do Porto (FEUP)

Directory of Students

Ana Margarida Lopes Saraiva Alves Bento FEUP
Andreia Moreira FEUP
Bruno André Machado Andrade Oliveira FEUP
Jorge José Teixeira Cardoso Gonçalves FEUP
Lourenço Sassetti Mendes Universidade da Cantábria
Md Nazmul Azim Beg University of Coimbra
Mohsen Besharat Instituto Superior Tecnico
Pedro Miguel Borges Lopes University of Coimbra
Pedro Xavier Ramos FEUP
Rui Leal Pedroso de Lima University of Coimbra
Tiago João Fazeres Ferradosa FEUP
Vanessa Martins Ramos FEUP

Related Links
IAHR Young Professionals in Facebook
IAHR Young Professionals Community (only for members)
Jobs and Grants
Journal of Latino American YPNs