2nd IAHR Presidential Lecture: Coordinated Sensing Across the Entire Hydro-Environmental Scale Spectrum
  • 663

Livestreaming will start in

00

DAYS

00

HOURS

00

MINUTES

00

SECONDS

Keep Me Updated

~ FREE & LIVE-STREAMED ~

2nd IAHR Presidential Lecture
Coordinated Sensing Across the Entire Hydro-Environmental Scale Spectrum

Sunday, Dec. 4 (Americas) | Monday, Dec. 5 (Other Continents), 2022

» Go to EVENT Page » Keep Me Updated » Log in

Live-streaming is free and accessible for all. However, you will need to log in to request your certificate of participation during the lecture (learn more).

Speakers

Harindra Joseph Fernando

Harindra Joseph Fernando
University of Notre Dam, US

Peng CUI

Peng CUI
Chinese Academy of Sciences

Stephen Monismith_副本.png

Stephen Monismith
Stanford University, US

Chair

Joseph Lee.jpg

Joseph Hun-wei Lee
IAHR President

Time in Different Zones

This event will be organized on Monday, December 5, 2022 in Asia Pacific, Africa and Europe but will be on Sunday, December 4, 2022 in the Americas. It will start at

  • 20:00 (New York/Lima, UTC-8) on Sunday, December 4

  • 01:00 (UTC/GMT) on Monday, December 5

  • 02:00 (Madrid/Paris, UTC+1) on Monday, December 5

  • 09:00 (Beijing/Singapore, UTC+8) on Monday, December 5

Program

Introduction (5 mins)

  • Joseph Hun-wei Lee | President, IAHR; President, Macau University of Science and Technology, China

Keynote Lecture (60 mins)

  • Harindra Joseph Fernando | Wayne and Diana Murdy Endowed Professor of Engineering and Geosciences, University of Notre Dame, USA
    Coordinated Sensing Across the Entire Hydro-Environmental Scale Spectrum

Invited Talks (30 mins each)

  • Peng CUI | Academician, Institute of Mountain Hazards and Environment, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

  • Stephen Monismith | Obayashi Professor in the School of Engineering, Stanford University, USA

Discussion and Q&A (30 mins)

» Go to EVENT Page » Keep Me Updated » Log in

Useful Information

  • How to Participate: No application to be installed. Simply com to this LIVE Page to watch, comment and ask questions.

  • Registration: No registration needed, but we can keep you updated and remindedYou will receive the reminder before the webinar start 1 week, 1 day and 1 hour ago.

  • Certificate of Participation: A link will be clickable on the LIVE page during the webinar (click here to know how). Anyone requesting a certificate, issued by IAHR, will have to register their request there.

  • Playback: Not able to watch live? Don't worry. The playback video will be available soon after the webinar.

Related Events

1st IAHR Presidential Lecture: Saving Lakes from Nutrient Enrichment and Global Warming

2021-02-25

Introduction Playback Video

640.png

Collection of all previous and future webinars

2020-2022

Webinars All Events IAHR

Subscribe

0)Person(s) are already subscribed

Name Organisation Time
Join the chat
+1
Send