IAHR Fellows honoured at the 40th IAHR World Congress

IAHR Fellows, a new IAHR membership category recognising long-standing members with outstanding contributions to hydro-environment engineering and research, were honoured at the Gala Dinner of the 40th IAHR World Congress on Thursday 24 August 2023.

IAHR Fellows honoured at the 40th IAHR World Congress

The following members were recognised and received this new IAHR distinction:

  • Adri Verwey, strategic advisor for the World Bank in the area of urban flood risk management.

  • Corrado Gisonni, Professor of Hydraulics Engineering, Università della Campania 'Luigi Vanvitelli'. Italy.

  • Damien Violeau, Senior researcher, LNHE, and Electricité de France, Division R&D. France.

  • Francisco Taveira Pinto, Full Professor, Faculdade De Engenharia Da Universidade Do Porto (FEUP), Portugal.

  • Gregory De Costa, Principal Academic at the Open Polytechnic of New Zealand.

  • Harindra Joseph Fernando, Wayne and Diana Murdy Endowed Harindra Joseph Fernando, Professor of Engineering and Geosciences at University of Notre Dame, USA.

  • Jianhua Tao, Professor, Tianjin University, China.

  • José María Grassa, Director of the Centre for Harbours and Coastal Studies from CEDEX, Spain.

  • Marian Muste, Research Scientist at IIHR - Hydroscience & Engineering, The University of Iowa, USA.

  • Michele Mossa, Full Professor of Hydraulics, Polytechnic University of Bari DICATECh, Italy.

  • Mohamed S. Ghidaoui, Chair Professor, Chinese Estates Professor of Engineering, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

  • Philip Roberts, Professor Emeritus, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA.

  • Silke Wieprecht, Director of the Institute for Modeling Hydraulic and Environmental Systems, Stuttgart University, Germany.

  • Somendra Kumar Mazumder, Emeritus Professor.

  • Subhasish Dey, Distinguished Professor, Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur.

  • Sung-Uk Choi, Professor, Yonsei University, Korea.

  • Vallam Sundar, Professor emeritus, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT).

Copyright © 2024 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions