Biennial elections to the IAHR Technical Committee on Ecohydraulics leadership team

Dear Ecohydraulics Community,

It is time for our biennial elections to the IAHR Technical Committee (TC) on Ecohydraulics leadership team. We are seeking a new Chair, Vice-chair and several new leadership team (LT) members. A person does not have to be a current LT member to become Chair or Vice-chair. All of you are welcome to nominate candidates for the positions listed below.

Mission and governance of the TC  Biennial elections process

Although all of you are welcome to participate in the process (nominate candidates and vote), only IAHR members may serve on the LT.

Before you send us a potential nomination, please check with the person you are nominating to confirm their willingness to serve and also their IAHR membership to be able to serve. They can join now if they wish, as long as they are a member before the voting window opens.

Please email nominations in one message to both and

The deadline for nominations is 14 November 2022.

Finally, check out our community website for the latest news and information.

Prof. Gregory Pasternack
Technical Committee on Ecohydraulics
Leadership Team Chair

Copyright © 2023 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions