River Flow 2020

« Back to list of video collections

One of the most successful IAHR conferences - the 10th Conference on Fluvial Hydraulics - River Flow 2020, originally planned to be held in Delft, Netherlands, was moved online from 6 to 17 July 2020 under the COVID-19 circumstances, with more than 300 papers distributed over 46 sessions.

For more detailed information, go to an event introduction page or visit the official website of this event.

Local Organising Committee of River Flow 2020

- Wim Uijttewaal (chair), TU Delft

- Mário Franca (co-chair), IHE Delft and TU Delft 

- Ralph Schielen, Rijkswaterstaat and TU Delft

- Johan Boon, Deltares

- Alessandra Crosato, IHE Delft

- Astrid Blom, TU Delft

- Victor Chavarrias, Deltares

- Daniel Valero, IHE Delft

- Clàudia Ylla Arbós, TU Delft

- Nicole Fontein, TU Delft – BlueBox Events



Future generations fighting climate change
Gabriela Eslava Bejarano (MPA in Development Practice candidate, School of International Public Affairs, Columbia University, NY, USA.)

Rivers Dynamics in Regions of Rapid Climate Change
Irina Overeem (Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences & INSTAAR, University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO, USA)

When a tree falls in a river… a cascade process begins
Virginia Ruiz-Villanueva (Assistant Professor, University of Lausanne, Switzerland)

Coleman Award 2020

Winner: Emeline Perret (INRAE Riverly, Lyon, France)

Members of the Coleman Award Committee:

- A. Paquier (France)

- J. F. Rodriguez (Australia)

- K. Koll (Germany)

- R. Ferreira (Portugal)

- A. M. da Silva (Canada)

All the members from the IAHR committee on Fluvial Hydraulics contributed to the reviewing of the 110 papers from authors who applied for the award.

Copyright © 2024 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions