RIBAGUA Best Paper Award

Founding Statement

The RIBAGUA Best Paper Award award biennially rewards the best contribution to the Revista Iberoamericana del Agua (RIBAGUA) in two categories: best technical paper and best scientific paper; both with strong original research dealing with significant water problems in Ibero-America. 

The Award is supported by IAHR and the World Council of Civil Engineers (WCCE).

Rules for the administration of the award

Selection procedure

The Award recipient is selected by the RIBAGUA Editor and the Editorial Board.

What does the award consist of? 

It consists of an award certificate.

For further information, please refer to our FAQs section on our website. Additional enquiries should be directed to the IAHR Secretariat via email to

Copyright © 2024 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions