DONATE

Bridging Research and Practice of Ecohydraulics: Challenges, Solutions, and Future Perspectives

1st IAHR Online Forum: Hydroinformatics Application for Water Resources and Risk Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


Bridging Research and Practice of Ecohydraulics: Challenges, Solutions, and Future Perspectives

12:00 UTC | 13:00 London | 14:00 Madrid | 17:30 New Delhi | 20:00 Beijing | 22:00 Sydney | 05:00 Los Angeles | 08:00 New York
Thursday, 8 July 2021


Watch the Playback

The Ecohydraulics Committee brings together specialists from different disciplines to discuss, compare and evaluate methods in Ecohydraulics including end-user-oriented recommendations. The scope of this session is to get an overview from both experts and young researchers around the world about the challenges that the Ecohydraulics community, including researchers and stakeholders, still face today in relation with real world application of Ecohydraulics solutions. We expect that this session will prompt fruitful discussions about possible solutions and future perspectives.

We have proposed some questions for the discussion part, but feel free to contact us at ana.adeva.bustos@sintef.no and/or xzl123@psu.edu if you have any specific question or views that you would like to share or discuss with us.

Speakers

Peter Goodwin

Baozhu Pan

Maria Dolores Bejarano Carrion

Martina Bussettini

Renzo Medina

Kevin R. J. Pantouw

Bich Tran

Session Chair

\

Ana Adeva Bustos

Xiaofeng Liu

Programme

Introduction

Invited talks

  • Peter Goodwin | President, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science, USA
    Ecohydraulics in large-scale ecosystem recovery

  • Baozhu Pan | Xi'an University of Technology, China
    Distribution pattern and historical evolution of aquatic flora in the Yellow River

  • Maria Dolores Bejarano Carrion | Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
    Towards useful research in flow regulation

  • Martina Bussettini | Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA)
    Putting ecohydraulics into practice

  • Students, ECoENet | YPN challenge presentation
    Renzo Medina | Golder Associates Peru, Peru
    Kevin R. J. Pantouw | Ministry of National Development Planning Republic of Indonesia, Indonesia
    Bich Tran | IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, Netherland
    Hydropower hydropeaking flow into a natural protected river

Break (5 mins)

Q&A part

Panel discussion. General questions

  • From your perspective, what is the most challenging issue that the Ecohydraulics research and practice community faces?

  • In your everyday work, please describe a specific problem or challenge related to Ecohydraulics.

  • In your opinion, how Ecohydraulics can help the UN Sustainable Development Goals, e.g., SDG 6 Clean Water and Sanitation, SDG 7 Affordable and Clean Energy, SDG 11 Sustainable Cities and Communities, and SGD 13 Climate Action?


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions