DONATE

IAHR Young Professionals Hydro-Environment Challenge

1st IAHR Online Forum: Hydroinformatics Application for Water Resources and Risk Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


IAHR Young Professionals Hydro-Environment Challenge

12:00 UTC | 13:00 London | 14:00 Madrid | 17:30 New Delhi | 20:00 Beijing | 22:00 Sydney | 05:00 Los Angeles | 08:00 New York
Thursday, 8 July 2021


Watch the Playback

The IAHR Young Professionals Hydro-Environment challenge seeks to promote international and interdisciplinary collaboration among young professionals and academics working at institutions across the globe in the hydro-environment field. A number of representative case studies (challenges) aligned with IAHR themes were assigned to the participating teams who, after a period of web-based collaborative engineering work, have come up with a set of solutions. Universities and companies have been involved during the design and mentoring of the case-studies. The project outcomes will be presented during this session.

Chairs

David Ferras

María Bermúdez

Discussion

Michael Tritthart

Eva Fenrich

Margaret Chen

José M. Carrillo

Michael Nones

Frank Molkenthin

Slavco Velickov

Miroslav Marence

DLS.jpg

David L. Smith

Davide Vanzo

\

Ana Adeva Bustos

Roser Casas-Mulet

Vivek Balakrishnan

Christopher Hagglund

Speakers

Renzo Medina

Bich Tran

Kevin R. J. Pantouw

Thays Gutierrez

Francisco Gomez

Queen Suraajini Rajendran

thumbnail_grafik_220x280.png

Brezhnev Rafael Sosa Solano

Nusrat Yaqoob Baloch

vicky_220x280.jpg

Vicky Ariyanti

Rahuldeep Singh

Programme

Introduction

  • David Ferras | Lecturer, IHE-Delft, The Netherlands
    Introduction to the IAHR Young Professionals Hydro-Environment Challenge project

Ecohydraulics team

  • Renzo Medina | Golder Associates Peru, Peru
    Kevin R. J. Pantouw | Ministry of National Development Planning Republic of Indonesia, Indonesia
    Bich Tran | IHE Delft Institute for Water Education, Netherland
    Impacts and mitigation of hydropeaking in Gaula-Lundesokna River

Fluvial hydraulics team

Water supply

  • Brezhnev Rafael Sosa Solano | Dominican Republic
    Nusrat Yaqoob Baloch | Applied economic research centre, University of karachi, Pakistan
    Vicky Ariyanti | Ministry of Public Works and Housing Indonesia, Indonesia
    Rahuldeep Singh | Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh, India
    An automatic leakage detection technique by means of WaterGems software

Survey, feedback from participants

Discussion


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions