DONATE

How to multiply by 6 the impact of your research: Open Access and IAHR Journals

1st IAHR Online Forum. How to multiply  by 6 the impact of your research: Open Access and IAHR Journals

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

#IAHRonlineforum #WaterSecurity #IAHRopenaccess

How to multiply  by 6 the impact of your research: Open Access and IAHR Journals

Wednesday, 7 July 2021
10:00 UTC/GMT | 12:00 Madrid | 15:30 New Delhi | 18:00 Beijing

Session Chair and Moderator: Robert Ettema, IAHR Vice-President and Chair of the Publications Committee

Explore Open Access with us! This session gives an overview of new trends in scientific publishing and will show you how to make the most of Open Access publishing in IAHR journals.

The session will bring together a representative of the renowned publisher Taylor and Francis and an editor of one of the most prominent Open Access (OA) IAHR journals to explore how OA publishing in IAHR journals can help authors to:

  • Increase readership and influence. Articles published via Open Access with Taylor & Francis typically receive 32% more citations* and over 6 times as many downloads, compared to those that are not published through Open Access.

  • Achieve a greater impact. Your research will be accessible to policymakers, practitioners, professionals, and the general public.

  • Ensure retention of copyright. You have control over how your research can be used by others.

  • Maximize discoverability. Your paper will be available soon after acceptance for anyone who needs it. Your readers will find it through the many databases that index Taylor & Francis content, e.g., Google Scholar, Web of Science, Scopus, PubMed, and many others.

Join the session for presentations and discussions with our expert panel!

1st IAHR Online Forum - How to multiply  by 6 the impact of your research: Open Access and IAHR Journals

Watch the Playback

Programme

Introduction

  • Robert Ettema | IAHR Vice-President and Chair of the Publications Committee

Introduction to Open Access 

  • Wendy Wong | Global Head of Portfolio Earth & Environmental Science Journals of Taylor & Francis

 How IAHR journals can help publish via Open Access 

Questions and Answers

Speakers

Robert Ettema

Robert Ettema

Chair of IAHR's Publications Committee

Wendy Wong

Wendy Wong

Global Head 

Taylor & Francis

Fabian Bombardelli

Fabian Bombardelli  

Editor of RIBAGUA



 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions