DONATE

Education and Professional Development in Hydro-Environmental Engineering

1st IAHR Online Forum: Hydroinformatics Application for Water Resources and Risk Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


Education and Professional Development in Hydro-Environmental Engineering

09:00 UTC | 10:00 London | 11:00 Madrid | 14:30 New Delhi | 17:00 Beijing | 19:00 Sydney | 02:00 Los Angeles | 05:00 New York
Thursday, 8 July 2021


Watch the Playback

During this Special Session, a variety of case studies in hydro-environment engineering and water management education will be presented. The main strengths and the opportunities for exploiting the results of good projects will be shown, but also the weakest points that should be addressed in the future will be highlighted, aiming to provide the audience with guidelines on education and professional development.

Conveners

Eva Fenrich

David Ferras

Michael Nones

Speakers

Philippe Gourbesville

Andrea Cominola

Phillip (Reinhard) Hinkelmann

Eva Fenrich

Programme

Introduction

  • Eva Fenrich | Esslingen University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Panelist

  • Philippe Gourbesville | Prof. Dr., Coordinator of EuroAquae+ consortium, Université Côte d’Azur – Polytech Nice Sophia – France
    EuroAquae + HydroEurope: 20 years of Hydroinformatics education!

  • Andrea Cominola | Assistant Professor, Smart Water Networks at the Einstein Center Digital Future and Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
    ide3a – the international alliance for digital e-learning, e-mobility and e-research in academia

  • Phillip (Reinhard) Hinkelmann | Prof. Dr.-Ing., Head of Chair of Water Resources Management and Modeling of Hydrosystems, Institute of Civil Engineering, Faculty VI Planning Building Environment, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
    The DFG Research Training Group Urban Water Interfaces (UWI)

Discussion

  • Eva Fenrich | Esslingen University of Applied Sciences, Germany


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions