DONATE

Hydraulic Design Guidance in a Changing Climate

1st IAHR Online Forum: Hydroinformatics Application for Water Resources and Risk Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


Hydraulic Design Guidance in a Changing Climate

14:00 UTC | 15:00 London | 16:00 Madrid | 19:30 New Delhi | 22:00 Beijing | 24:00 Sydney | 07:00 Los Angeles | 10:00 New York
Monday, 5 July 2021


Watch the Playback

In this session the scientific background and the point of view of funding agencies about the design criteria in water projects under climate variability scenarios and in view of mitigation and adaptation measures to climate change are briefly discussed. Progresses in the preparation the IAHR Monograph "Hydraulic Design guidance in a changing climate” are presented and examples are given about  design criteria in urban water engineering and the use of Nature Based Solutions under climate change scenarios.

Session Chair

Roberto Ranzi

Speakers

Filippo Giorgi

William Young

Roberto Ranzi

Bregje van Wesenbeeck

Van Thanh Van Nguyen

Programme

Introduction

Keynote speeches

  • Filippo Giorgi | Head of the Earth System Physics (ESP) section, ICTP, Italy
    Effect of global warming on the characteristics of precipitation

  • William Young | Lead Water Resources Management Specialist, World Bank, Kazakhstan
    Addressing Climate Change in Water Operations: A World Bank Perspective

  • Roberto Ranzi | IAHR TCCCA, University of Brescia, Italy
    The IAHR Monograph "Hydraulic Design guidance in a changing climate"

  • Bregje van Wesenbeeck | Expert Advisor on Nature-Based Solutions and Ecosystem-Based Adaptation, TU Delft, Netherland
    Designing Nature-based Solutions under a changing climate

  • Van Thanh Van Nguyen | Professor, Endowed Brace Chair in Civil Engineering, Mc Gill University, Canada
    Linking Climate Change to Urban Water Infrastructure Design: Challenges in Developing a Canadian Engineering Technical Guide

Q&A


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions