IAHR Awards for distinguished careers |

For research papers & paper reviewsFor young professionals & studentsAll Awards

These IAHR awards recognise and celebrate careers of outstanding contributions to the areas of hydro-environment and hydraulic engineering and research. Nominations are judged on the depth of impact, significance, and endurance of contributions over an extended period of time.

Please check each of the Awards’ pages and our FAQs section for further information. Additional enquiries regarding the nomination process should be directed to the IAHR Secretariat via email to

Honorary Membership Award

Since 1940, the Honorary Membership Award, rewards IAHR members, as well as individuals and entities outside the IAHR community, for their life-time contributions to hydro-environment engineering and research, and for outstanding service to the association.


M. Selim Yalin Lifetime Achievement Award

The M. Selim Yalin Lifetime Achievement Award is conferred upon an IAHR member whose experimental, theoretical, or numerical research has resulted in significant and enduring contributions to the understanding of the physics of phenomena...


Arthur Thomas Ippen Award

The Arthur Thomas Ippen Award recognises an IAHR member who has demonstrated conspicuously outstanding ability, originality, and accomplishment in basic hydraulic research and/or applied hydraulic engineering, and who holds great promise for...


Global AwardsRegional AwardsTechnical Congresses & Symposiums Awards

Open to IAHR membersOpen to all

Copyright © 2024 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions