IAHR Awards open to IAHR members |

For distinguished careersFor research papers & paper reviewsFor young professionals & students

A selection of IAHR awards only open to IAHR members.

Please check each of the Awards’ pages and our FAQs section for further information. Additional enquiries regarding the nomination process should be directed to the IAHR Secretariat via email to

M. Selim Yalin Lifetime Achievement Award

The M. Selim Yalin Lifetime Achievement Award is conferred upon an IAHR member whose experimental, theoretical, or numerical research has resulted in significant and enduring contributions to the understanding of the physics of phenomena...


Arthur Thomas Ippen Award

The Arthur Thomas Ippen Award recognises an IAHR member who has demonstrated conspicuously outstanding ability, originality, and accomplishment in basic hydraulic research and/or applied hydraulic engineering, and who holds great promise for...


IAHR-APD Distinguished Membership Award

IAHR members of outstanding merit to the Asia and the Pacific region may be awarded the IAHR-APD Distinguished Membership Award by the IAHR-Asia and Pacific Division Executive Committee (EC). Up to two members may be elected at each biennial meeting.


Global AwardsRegional AwardsTechnical Congresses & Symposiums Awards

All AwardsOpen to all

Copyright © 2024 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions