DONATE

The Industry of Global Water Security: Linking Practitioners to Water Solutions

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


The Industry of Global Water Security: Linking Practitioners to Water Solutions

08:00 UTC | 09:00 London | 10:00 Madrid | 13:30 New Delhi | 16:00 Beijing | 18:00 Sydney | 01:00 Los Angeles | 04:00 New York
Wednesday, 7 July 2021


Watch the Playback

The concept of Global Water Security (GWS) as formulated by UN-WATER will be introduced. Following the successful series of quarterly webinars organised by the IAHR Working Group over the past year (already attracting more than 30,000 page views), a compilation of keynote presentations is presented here, demonstrating the relevance of GWS to the water industry.

Speakers

Mark Fletcher -profile -220x280.jpg

Mark Fletcher

Jaap Kwadijk -profile -220x280.jpg

Jaap Kwadijk

Jianyun Zhang -profile -220x280.jpg

Jianyun Zhang

Thomas_220x280.png

Cate Lamb

Session Chairs

Roger Falconer -profile -220x280.jpg

Roger Falconer

Arthur Mynett -profile -220x280.jpg

Arthur Mynett

Programme

Introduction

Keynote speeches

  • Mark Fletcher | Arup, UK
    Understanding Water Resilience at Scale

  • Jaap Kwadijk | Deltares, Netherland
    Water Security is Indeed a Global Issue

  • Jianyun Zhang | Nanjing Hydraulic Research Institute, China
    Water Security in China: Problems, Pathways and Practices

  • Cate Lamb | Global Director, Water Security of CDP, UK
    Managing Floods and Drought: Engineering Contribution

The Series of 4 Webinars

The Challenges of Global Water Security: Linking Policy to Water Solutions

2021-06-09

Introduction Playback Video

The Fundamental Issues of Global Water Security: Linking Water Security to Nature

2021-03-22

Introduction Playback Video

The Science of Global Water Security: Linking Knowledge to Solutions - IAHR 85th Anniversary

2020-12-15

Introduction Playback Video

wbn-gws 1.png

The Business of Global Water Security: Linking Knowledge to Practice

2020-09-10

Introduction Playback Video



 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions