DONATE

Climate-Change Sensitive Water Resources Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


Climate-Change Sensitive Water Resources Management

Thursday, 1 July 2021
10:45 UTC | 11:45 London | 12:45 Madrid (CEST) | 16:15 New Delhi | 18:45 Beijing | 20:45 Sydney | 03:45 Los Angeles | 06:45 New York


Climate-Change Sensitive Water Resources Management

Watch the Playback

Based on contents of two monographs Sustainable Water Resources Planning and Management Under Climate Change and Climate Change-Sensitive Water Resources Management, this session will revolve around the chapters of both books. The first book covers topics that range from hydrological modelling to management and policy responses to climate change and water resources management. Real life case studies from several countries provide applications and limitations of climate variability modelling and scenario formulation as well as policy options to adapt.

The second book provides an overview of climate change-sensitive water resources management with consideration of adaptation approaches, the assessment of climate change impacts, current contemporary management techniques, and ecological responses. Comprehensive assessments and studies from eight countries using innovative approaches that aid water management under evolving climates are documented. Special interest can be found in the applications to different climate change-related problems. The practical and applied methodologies presented in the books and the insightful case studies discussed will provide participants with knowledge on managing water resources sustainably under evolving climate.

We will divide the chapters of our books into the following parts:

  • Hydrological aspects of Climate Change

  • Decision Making for managing water resources under climate change

  • Adaptive policy case studies under climate change

  • The way ahead- What needs our attention

We will choose 2-3 persons for each part who will have a small 5' presentation depicting chapters of the books and then 5' Q&A from the participants.

12 persons X10' that is two hours and some 20 min introduction, closure and general comments so that will be a 2:30 hours session more or less. At the end we may have a kind of "be to be coffee break" with the authors so that parallel small group discussions will be initiated with the authors and the audience for 20 min.

Session Chair

Elpida Kolokytha

Ramesh S.V. Teegavarapu

Speakers

Elpida Kolokytha

Satoru Oishi

Ramesh S.V. Teegavarapu

Charalampos Skoulikaris

Seung Beom SEO

P.L. Patel

Priyank J. Sharma

Daisuke Nohara

Iana Rufino

Giovanna Grossi

Programme

Opening

Overview of the book

  • Satoru Oishi | Professor, KOBE University, Japan
    Sustainable Water Resources Planning and Management under Climate Change

  • Ramesh S.V. Teegavarapu | Professor, Florida Atlantic University, USA
    Climate Change Sensitive- Water Resources Management

Panellists

  • Charalampos Skoulikaris | Research Associate, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh), Greece
    Adaptive policy case studies under climate change

  • Seung Beom SEO | Assistant Professor, University of Seoul, Korea
    Adaptive policy case studies under climate change

  • P.L. Patel | Professor, SV National Institute of Technology (SVNIT), India
    Priyank J. Sharma | Assistant Professor, Punjab Engineering College, India
    Hydrological aspects of Climate Change

  • Daisuke Nohara | Senior Researcher, Kajima Technical Research Institute, Japan
    Decision Making for managing water resources under climate change

  • Iana Rufino | Professor, Natural Resources Center of UFCG, Brazil
    Decision Making for managing water resources under climate change

  • Giovanna Grossi | Associate Professor, University of Brescia, Italy
    Hydrological aspects of Climate Change

Discussion

Closing

  • Elpida Kolokytha | Professor, Aristotle University of THessaloniki, Greece
    The way ahead- What needs our attention


Related Books

Sustainable Water Resources Planning and Management Under Climate Change

Sustainable Water Resources Planning and Management Under Climate Change

Climate Change-Sensitive Water Resources Management

Climate-Change Sensitive Water Resources Management


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions