DONATE

Reservoir Sedimentation and Sustainable Management

1st IAHR Online Forum: Hydroinformatics Application for Water Resources and Risk Management

 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION


Reservoir Sedimentation and Sustainable Management

04:00 UTC | 05:00 London | 06:00 Madrid | 09:30 New Delhi | 12:00 Beijing | 14:00 Sydney | 21:00 Los Angeles (6 July) | 00:00 New York
Wednesday, 7 July 2021


Watch the Playback

In the frame of the first IAHR online forum, the IAHR Working Group on Reservoir Sedimentations hold a special session entitled “Reservoir Sedimentation and Sustainable Management”. This session brings together researchers and practitioners to share experiences and lessons learned from ongoing worldwide projects on reservoir sedimentation. Fifteen short video pitches from Europe, USA and Japan have been pre-recorded.

Session Chair

Kamal_Elkadi_photo_220x280.jpg

Kamal El Kadi Abderrezzak

Speakers

TH_Bakken_photo_220x280.jpg

Tor Haakon Bakken

10051_610884_w400_220x280.jpg

George Annandale

Siri_stokseth_photo_220x280.jpg

Siri Stokseth

Hanne_Novik_photo_220x280.jpg

Hanne Novik

Desiree_Tullos_220x280.png

Desiree Tullos

Elisa_Calamita_Photo_220x280.jpg

Elisa Calamita

Stephane_CAFFO EDF_220x280.jpg

Stéphane Caffo

Gilles_Yahiaoui_220x280.jpg

Gilles Yahiaoui

Raphael_ Gaillard_220x280.jpg

Raphael Gaillard

Tetsuya.SUMI_220x280.jpg

Tetsuya Sumi

Albayrak_Photo_220x280.jpg

Ismail Albayrak

boes-robert_h2_220x280.jpg

Robert Boes

Gaetano_Crispino_photo_220x280.jpg

Gaetano Crispino

Stefan Haun_Photo_220x280.jpg

Stefan Haun

Sanjay_Giri_Photo_220x280.jpg

Sanjay Giri

Stefan_Schaefer_photo_220x280.jpg

Stefan Schäfer

Motuma_Regasa_photo_220x280.jpg

Motuma Regasa

Nils_Ruther_Photo_220x280.jpg

Nils Rüther

Programme

Pre-recorded Speeches

  • Tor Haakon Bakken | NTNU, Norway
    Four things you may not know about reservoirs

  • George Annandale | George W. Annandale, Inc., USA
    Policy for Sustainable Development of Reservoirs

  • Siri Stokseth & Hanne Novik | Statkraft, Norway
    STRIVAN: Storage and Risk value analysis

  • Desiree Tullos | Oregan State University, USA
    Sediment Mismanagement puts reservoirs and ecosystems at risk

  • Elisa Calamita | EAWAG, Switzerland
    Management opportunities for improving water quality downstream of a transboundary tropical dam

  • Stéphane Caffo, Gilles Yahiaoui, & Raphael Gaillard | EDF & CEO Watertracks, France
    NESSIE - The "robotic pool cleaner" to dredge reservoirs

  • Tetsuya Sumi | Kyoto Univ., Japan
    Dam upgrading for advanced sediment sluicing operation in the Mimi River, Japan

  • Ismail Albayrak | ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Swiss Sediment Bypass Tunnels

  • Robert Boes | ETH Zurich, Switzerland
    Turbining fine sediments as a sediment management strategy for hydropower reservoirs

  • Gaetano Crispino | Dipartimento di Ingegneria, Universita Della Campania, Italy
    Estimation of sediment management flushing efficiency in the Valgrosina reservoir

  • Stefan Haun | IWS, Stuttgrat Univ., Germany
    Numerical models as tools for implementing sediment management strategies

  • Sanjay Giri | Deltares, Netherlands
    Numerical modelling of Tenryu River basin with dams- Integrating basin to reach scale processes and functions

  • Stefan Schäfer | TUM, Germany
    Sediments in scale models – Implications on reservoir management

  • Motuma Regasa | Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Science, Poland
    Reservoir Sedimentation and Sustainable Management on Fincha dam, Ethiopia, under Land use and cover changes

  • Nils Rüther | NTNU, Norway
    Sediment transport measurements for sustainable reservoir management


 Online Forum 2021  »  PROGRAMME  |  RESOURCES  |  LIVE  |  REGISTRATION  |  SPONSORSHIP  |  INFORMATION

Copyright © 2021 International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions